Top 5

Wait, there are people who watch anime other than mine? I guess you can talk about them here then...

Moderator: Datastream Command Interface

Dokuro
Pre-Cognitive Lifeform

Top 5

Post by Dokuro »

I'm fairly new to this anime lark, only really got into it 6 months ago, so i was wondering if you fine people would post lists of your favorite 5 anime and what they are about
I'll start the ball rolling with mine so far. Bear in mind my expirience is limited so please be gentle with me!

1.Love Hina: First Anime i ever watched so i kinda fell in love with it! A unlucky in life teenager becomes the manager of a all girls dorm.
2.Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro Chan: All about an angel with a giant club and homocidal tendancies. Veyr funny, very random!
3.School Rumble: A whole classroom full of love triangles.
4.Full Metal Panic: A teenager trained to be a fighter since he was young must integrate into a japanese high school in order to protect a girl with unique knowledge. Unfortunatly, he only knows how to be a soldier
5.Bleach: A young man must become a grim reaper to protect his loved ones and save the souls of the dead... while still at high school.

Of course the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya is the top of the list but we knew that one already!
Much Love x
Nagato
Cognitive Organic Lifeform

Post by Nagato »

Ah, young Padawan, there is much for you to learn :D

If you liked the Love Hina anime, I highly and emphatically recommend the manga. The manga is so much better that I can't even stand to watch the anime now that I've read it.
You might also enjoy Full Metal Panic? Fumoffu! and The Second Raid.

There's an important announcement promised on the fourth volume of the DVD, and the general consensus is that it will be the licensing of the novels. Before that happens, I strongly recommend you get them here, else you miss out on:
  • Deadly Mikuru
    Petty Vandal Kyon
    Super Moe Mode Nagato
    Asakura's Revenge
    15,498 reasons the fear the Great One